Programme Board

chair; Board  
CLIMIT is the national programme for research, development, piloting and demonstration of CO2 capture and storage (CCS) technologies for power generation and other industrial sources.
CLIMIT supports development og CO2-handeling systems.
Photo: iStock.

The CLIMIT programme board is appointed by the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy, and its main task involves comprehensive responsibility for the programme's initiatives within the areas covered.

The programme board convenes five times per year, three spring meetings and two autumn meetings.

Programme Board

  • Hans-Roar Sørheim - Chair
  • Per Reidar Ørke (PROfolio)
  • Anita Utseth (Det norske oljeselskap)
  • Eva Halland (Norwegian Petroleum Directorate)
  • Per Aagaard (UiO)
  • Mette Vågnes Eriksen (Polyteknisk Forening)
  • Cato Christiansen (Shell Technology Norway)
  • Karen Lyng Anthonsen (GEUS)
  • Marie Bysveen (SINTEF Energy)
  • Sveinung Hagen (Statoil)
  • Eystein Leren (Yara)

The Ministry of Petroleum and Energy, represented by Espen Bernhard Kjærgård , is an observer on the programme board.


Working leader Hans Jørgen Vinje

Gassnova SF
Mobile: +47 48 02 78 05

CLIMIT © 2017